Moon Taxi Releases New Album 'Silver Dream'


Last year was a hard one for everybody, especially touring musicians. While concerts got canceled all around the world, it forced artists to re-approach the way they engage with fans and make music. Now, the landscape might be changed forever, and that might not be a bad thing.

"We are walking into a new era of music," Moon Taxi vocalist Trevor Terndrup said in a statement. "Maybe there will be a silver lining to 2020."

For Moon Taxi, that silver lining was creating their sixth studio album, Silver Dream, which came out today (January 22). "Memories, especially good ones, have a soft, lustrous shine in our mind. We called the album #SilverDream to honor those memories," the band wrote on Instagram. "Was it as beautiful as you remember or was it all a dream? ‘Silver Dream’ is a step into the unknown and a step out of the unknown. We are hopefully on the tail end of the craziest time of our lives. We hope this music brings back good memories and plays beside you as you create new ones." 

The indie rockers will be playing songs off the new album tonight at the Brooklyn Bowl Nashville. The performance will be available as a free livestream on Fans.live with a suggested donation to Crew Nation and starts at 9pm EST / 8pm CT/ 6pm PST. Listen to Silver Dream above.

Photo: Don VanCleave